Kontakte: www.crystalpalacemusic.de/ www.facebook.com/crystalpalacemusic
Established in 1991 in Berlin, Germany Musical style: progressive / melodic art-rock Founder members: * Yenz (bass guitar./backing vocals) * Ralf Jaschob (guitars) * Jrgen Hegner (guitars) At the beginning, the band wrote and performed guitar-heavy intrumental music. In 1992 the band dedicated itself to art- & bombastic rock. Debut album: „On the Edge oft the World“ (1995) Keyboards and drums were still programmed by the founder members of the band at the time. For a while the band worked with various guest musicians/lead singers. In 1998 Frank Khler joined the band on keyboards. In 2000 Yenz became the lead singer of the band as well. More albums followed: * Demon in You (2001) * Psychedelic Sleep (2003) * Through the Years (2005) * Acoustic Years ( 2006) * Reset (2010) * Pure (2012) * The System of Events (2013) The band received world-wide recognition and positive reviews with the release of the compilation album „Through the Years“ in 2005. In 2011 guitarist Nils Conrad and drummer Frank Brennekam joined the band. Work in this formation proved very creative and harmonious and lead to a acoustic tour with several live-gigs from 2011 until spring 2012
The band supported well-known German progressive-rock-band „RPWL“ as well. During the summer of 2013 Crystal Palace were taken under contract by the German label „Gentle Art of Music“. Well-known artists such as Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Kalle Wallner and Yogi Lang (RPWL) guested on the band’s album „The System of Events“, which received rave reviews in various magazines. For instance: RockHard : ...„The System Of Events“, the best progressive-rock album of the year so far.“ Rock It : ...„Amongst the many prog-records, that thankfully are thrown into the marketplace these days, The System Of Events stands out for me.“ Metal Hammer : ...“In summary: No disc for neurotic hectics, but an album full of harmony for the connoisseur“ Eclipsed : “Finally Germany has a new entry in the sparsely occupied league of ambitious art rock.“ In August 2014 Frank Brennekam left the band due to health reasons and was succeeded by Tom Ronney. Current line-up: * Nils Conrad, guitars * Frank Khler, keyboards * Tom Ronney, drums * Yenz – vocals, bass guitar In their songs the band describe personal experiences as well general events in the world. The band is also not afraid to make political statements on occasion and give an opinion to the odd state of things. The band's sound is characterized by melodic passages and instrumentally worked-out themes that entice the listener to sink into their own imaginative ideas in an enjoyable musical experience.
This is achieved by carefully matched guitar and keyboard sounds. For any music fan with a sense for harmoniously balanced phrasing the band’s work is a musical experience second to none. The band is currently working on a new album. All fans of progressive rock can look forward to what this band will come up with. The band’s upcoming live performances will delight you for sure
                     Crystal Palace...the Story so far...
CRYSTAL PALACE                       sind
Tom Ronney-Drums
Nils Conrad-Guitars
Yenz Strutz-Vocals,Bass
Frank Köhler-Keyboards
  Discographie: On the Edge of the World - 1995 Children of the Sun - EP 1998 Demon in You - 2001 Psycheldelic Sleep - 2003 Through the Years - 2005 Acoustic Years - 2006 Reset- 2010 The System Of Events - 2013 Dawn Of Eternity - 2016  
Equipment: Drums and Cymbals that I can afford
Equipment: MGH custom 8 string headless Ibanez JEM77FP Fureman Powerconditioner Fractal Audio AXE FX II FAMC LF+PRO+ Midi Controller 3x BOSS FV500 Expression pedal AKG in ear system Shure SE425 in ear
Equipment: Warwick Streamer Stage One MTD Kingston Bassguitars TC Electronic RH 450 TC Electronic 2x10 TC Electronic 2x12 Roland PK5 Basspedal
Equipment: Synth 1 and other

Discographie: On the Edge of the World - 1995 Children of the Sun - EP 1998 Demon in You - 2001 Psycheldelic Sleep - 2003 Through the Years - 2005 Acoustic Years - 2006 Reset- 2010 The System Of Events - 2013 Dawn Of Eternity - 2016  
Musikrichtung „Progressive / Melodic ArtRock“ Bandgründer: - Yenz (bg./b.voc.) - Ralf Jaschob (Gitarre) - Jürgen Hegner (Gitarre) Anfänglich komponierte und spielte die Band gitarrenlastige Instrumentalmusik. Im Jahr 1992 widmete sich die Band dem Art- und Bombastrock. Debütalbum „On the Edge oft the World“ 1995 Keyboard und Drums wurden von den Gründungsmitgliedern noch programmiert. In der darauffolgenden Zeit spielte die Band mit verschiedenen Gastmusikern. Im Jahr 1998 wurde Frank Köhler als Keyboarder Mitglied der Band. Im Jahr 2000 übernahm Yenz den Gesang. Weitere Alben sind bisher entstanden: - Demon in You (2001) - Psychedelic Sleep (2003) - Through the Years (2005) - Acoustic Years ( 2006) - Reset (2010) - Pure (2012) - System of Events (2013) Weltweite Aufmerksamkeit und sehr positive Resonanz bekam die Band nach dem Erscheinen der Best-of-CD „Through the Years“ im Jahr 2005. Im Jahr 2011 kamen Gitarrist Nils Conrad und Drummer Frank Brennekam zur Band. Die Arbeit in dieser Besetzung erwies sich als sehr kreativ und harmonisch und führte dazu, dass noch im Jahr 2011 bis ins Frühjahr 2012 die Band mit ihrer Akustiktour mehrere Livekonzerte gaben. Unter anderem auch mit der bekannten deutschen Progressiv-Rock-Band RPWL. Im Sommer 2013 wurde Crystal Palace vom deutschen Label Gentle Art of Music unter Vertrag genommen. Das Album „System of Events“ wurde von einigen erfolgreichen Künstlern wie Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Kalle Wallner und Yogi Lang (RPWL) unterstützt und erhielt in verschiedenen Magazinen hervorragende Kritiken u.a.:
                     Crystal Palace...the Story so far...
RockHard : ...„The System Of Events“, dem besten Progrock-Album des Jahres.“ Rock It : ...„Unter der Fülle von den Prog-Scheiben, die glücklicherweise mittlerweile auf dem Markt geworfen werden, erscheint mir The System Of Events herauszuragen.“ Metal Hammer : ...“Ergo: Keine Scheibe für neurotische Hektiker, sondern ein Album voller Wohlklang für Geniesser“ Eclipsed : “ Deutschland hat endlich wieder einen Neuzugang in der spärlich besetzten Liga ambitionierter Artrocker zu verzeichnen“. Im August 2014 verliess Frank Brennekam aus Gesundheitlichen Gründen die Band und wurde durch Tom Ronney ersetzt. Momentane Besetzung: - Nils Conrad, Gitarre - Frank Khler, Keyboards - Tom Ronney, Drums - Yenz – Vocals, Bass Die Band beschreibt in ihren Songs selbst oder in ihrem Umfeld erlebte Dinge des Lebens bzw. allgemeine Ereignisse in der Welt. Auch scheut sie sich nicht politische Statements und ihre eigenen Meinung in ihrer Musik unterzubringen. Der Sound der Band zeichnet sich durch melodische Passagen und instrumental gefüllte Themen aus, die bei einem genauen Hinhören den Zuhrer dazu verleiten, mit eigenen phantasievollen Gedanken in einem genussvollen Musikerlebnis zu versinken. Für jeden Musikfan mit Sinn für harmonisch abgestimmte Phrasierungen ein echtes Musikerlebnis. Die Band arbeitet aktuell an ihrem neuen Album. Alle Fans der Musikrichtung des ProgRock können gespannt sein, was diese Band mit ihrem nchsten Album vorstellen wird. Die geplanten Liveauftritte werden Sie begeistern.
Kontakte: www.crystalpalacemusic.de/ www.facebook.com/crystalpalacemusic
CRYSTAL PALACE                       sind
Tom Ronney-Drums
Nils Conrad-Guitars
Yenz Strutz-Vocals,Bass
Frank Köhler-Keyboards
Equipment: Drums and Cymbals that I can afford
Equipment: MGH Custom 8 string headless Ibanez JEM77FP Fureman Powerconditioner Fractal Audio AXE FX II FAMC LF+PRO+ Midi Controller 3x BOSS FV500 Expression pedal AKG in ear system Shure SE425 in ear
Equipment: Warwick Streamer Stage One MTD Kingston Bassguitars TC Electronic RH 450 TC Electronic 2x10 TC Electronic 2x12 Roland PK5 Basspedal
Equipment: Synth 1 and other